Imagination. Take 1 – Crazy? Heh, heh…

I’m crazy. If you could see the inside of my head, you’d have me committed. But if you met me for the first time, you’d never know it.

There are two quotes I happen to love:

“There’s a fine line between genius and insanity. I have erased this line.”
~Oscar Levant~

“There is no great genius without some touch of madness.” ~Seneca~

I don’t know if I’m a genius, but if I were, these two babies would fit me to a “T”.

Would you like a peak into my head?

Warning: the scene I’m about to depict maybe too much for some or down right ridiculous for other, but that won’t stop me. So read on at your own risk… MUWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

In my mind lie worlds: places, people, and events that have yet to happen. I write them out on paper. Scribble them in details far too vague from what I imagine. I see killers and lovers, painters, musicians, dancers, and writers, princes and paupers. They all have a role to play and story to fulfill. Each character, I created, I molded them from the dust of my mind, shaping them with my will, before I blew my own breath into their existence and gave them life onto the pages of my book.

sunrise. planet earth

I rooted trees and erected buildings to my specifications. I placed stars in the sky and plucked lives with my own hands. In my mind, in these worlds that I have created, I am their god. I instruct them to enter that haunted house. I move them to strike down their enemies. I solve their problems or I seek to ignore their pain. If they desire love, revenge, or even absolution, they must first and foremost, seek my approval.

I am a creator, dare I say… a genius. But most of all, I am a writer with an extremely vivid imagination.

So yeah, I’m crazy, but I like crazy.

Want more quotes?

http://www.quoteland.com/

http://www.quotationspage.com/

Want more crazy? I’m here every Thursday.

RBH

http://www.rbholbrook.com/

Leave a Reply

