To The Dream Followers…


“The dream was always running ahead of me. To catch up, to live for a moment with it, that was the miracle.”
-Anais Nin-

As much as I love writing, sometimes I wonder if I should continue after reading so many booming success stories out there. I ask me, “When will I make it? When will I be among the rank?”

Then my eyes open wide to the world.

I see you are struggling, too. I am not alone. You with your dreams in your hand wanting to find a place in the world for it. You with your heart and hard work, never giving up. The painters, the actors, dancers, the college grads, the teachers, and preachers, you have wishes and wants. My fellow writers, small publishers, reviewers, agents, and bloggers, you strive and reach. All of us, who dream big or small, there is a place we all want to be.

When will my dream come true?

Every time that question pops into my head, I remember all those who have pushed forward. Even if they don’t succeed the way they want, they are never in the same place. Those who stop pursuing don’t achieve anything.

Looking back, I notice that even though I’m not where I want to be, I’m not where I used to be. Am I close to my goals, no. But I am closer.

Should I stop dreaming?

Never! I want to dream and continue pursuing that dream. Because I can’t see myself doing anything else.

To all those who follow your dreams, you are my motivation and inspiration.

RBH

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

