The Lull

The 3rd book? Finished. Being edited as I type this. And there are a million ideas piled for my next potential book. Piled and waiting.

And yet…  

I am not eager to move on now. I have so much more to do with this trilogy. Promotion, marketing, book signings… You know, business stuff. I also have personal stuff I should do. Hang out with friends and family I have shrugged off over the last few years during my writing boom.

There are many things that have waited for the scribe to wake from that three-year dream. And now that I’m awake, I will take a break before I begin a new dream and new imaginative adventure.

No, I’m not going to stop writing, but I am going to slow a bit. I want to live a little so that my next book will flow. Though I already know what I will write and have even begun the first three chapters, I want to make sure I don’t wear my brain out. Sleep is a really good idea. I should catch up on it…

RBH

4 Comments

  1. I’m defnitely feeling the lull in my writing as I try to promote the book that’s been published and work on a few other things as well. Hopefully I will get back on track soon.

  2. I hope you do as well. Don’t stay away from your writing too long, or it will begin to miss you. Can’t have that!

    It’s hard to juggle it all, isn’t it? Something always has to give… Sucks.

Leave a Reply

