For All The Introverted Authors: You Are Not Alone

A friend of mine emailed me something the other day that had me laughing. No the information wasn’t funny. In fact, it is very serious. What was funny? She knows me so well. What did she send me?

Conquering Book Marketing Fear: Seven Tips For The Introverted Author by Duolit

I am an introvert:

introvert – a person characterized by concern primarily with his or her own thoughts and feelings (dictionary.com)

It’s not a secret but it isn’t something I announce. Anyone who knows me, knows this. I don’t go out of my way to advertise myself and I like my privacy. I’m not shy, but I’m not outgoing. I’ve always been independent where I am as happy by myself as I am being around other people. Most outgoing people (extroverts) don’t understand this, but us introverts do. And no it’s not always about a lack of confidence, though sometimes it can be. It’s just our nature.

But this side of me can be troublesome…

I don’t do a lot of marketing because of my nature. And though I am slowly learning more and doing more, I am not eager to jump into this growing marketing arena. It’s brutal out there and I am not an attention seeker. For those who are, DO YOUR THING.

For you other introverts: keep chugging, keep working, and find what works for you. And hopefully the article above helps you in some way.

For those who want to know more about introverts: check this article out Top 5 Things Every Extrovert Should Know About Introverts

RBH

P.S. Thanks Evelyn!!

Leave a Reply

