Old Notebook

I was going through old spiral notebooks (trying to organize my writings), when I found one from high school. It was interesting traveling down memory lane, seeing evidence of why I kept those old pages. In the margins of each page were doodles, or the beginnings of a story. Some of those small margins turned into whole pages where class notes should’ve been recorded. Whole pages often turned into whole notebooks riddled with ideas and juvenile stories that I laugh at now. It’s a wonder how I even passed those classes.

Glancing at the past, helped to see how far I’ve come. I am twice the writer I used to be. With twice the imagination. In a few years, I wonder what looking back will show me? Only time shall tell and she do have loose lips.

“Bring the past only if you are going to build from it.”

–Doménico Cieri Estrada


RBH

Leave a Reply

