I’m Ready to Learn

“The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing”
–Socrates

I love philosophy and wisdom. Why? Because it proves that as long as we live, there is more to learn. Everyday is a learning experience. And realizing this opens the mind to receive new information, making understanding and learning easier. And now, my mind is open and I want to learn more.

“Education, n. That which discloses to the wise and disguises from the foolish their lack of understanding.” –Ambrose Bierce

I love learning new tricks and tips to writing. I read blogs all the time that can help encourage imagination and writing. Recently, I’m been eagerly reading more: books, blogs, magazines, online articles. Gotta keep sharp you see. It’s fascinating to me what I can learn. And hopefully the things I learn can be passed on.

“Before teaching others begin by educating yourselves. Teach by example before teaching by words” –Kahlil Gibran

I’ve been told that somethings can only be learned through time and experience so I must have patience. Until then, I will continue to learn what I can outside of time and experience. It will make me a better author. Sure, I’m good. But there is always room for improvement. Always! And I don’t ever want to become stagnant.

Currently reading: Write Great Fiction – Description & Setting by Ron Rozelle ebook format

RBH

Leave a Reply

