Isn’t that supposed to be a good thing?

My book cover for my second book has gotten rave reviews! Thanks to Katherine Brungs at Lacewing Communications, it is a pleasure to look at!

That’s a good thing, right? RIGHT?

Sure… Unless no one is reading your book because they are afraid of messing up the cover.

YES, YOU READ ME RIGHT!!

I know several people who have bought the book, but have it setting aside of their main pile of books, because they are afraid to mess it up. Some, who have already read it, are displaying it on their coffee tables. And I’ve even heard one person say they were afraid to read it because it might hurt the cover.

A good thing?

It’s a great thing for Katherine because it shows how talented she is. Its a not so good thing for me, who want people to read the inside, not just look at the cover. If I wasn’t already in love with the cover for the third book in my trilogy, I’d skip the cover art, slap some cheap card-stock on the front, and write everything from title to blurb in permanent marker.
Ok, I’m lying.

This is what I get for wanting everything to be perfect.

I suppose the saying is true,
You can’t have your cake and eat it, too.

For those of you who haven’t seen the cover of the third book, look no further TADA!!

RBH

Leave a Reply

