It Gets Better With Each Book

Oracle’s Legacy Trilogy: It’s Been a Learning Experience.

Oracle's Legacy: A Sci-fi Trilogy

As I sit at my computer, updating my blog posts for next week, I consider the first book I wrote, Children of Sun. Compared to my second book, I can tell the difference in my writing: how I have grown and changed. The editing could’ve been so much better in the first book, but so could my writing. And despite that, I still got great feedback and reviews.

This trilogy has been a visual measurement of my journey as an author. The form of my writing, the flow, the context, and content have evolved into better writing with each book. And as I read bits of my second book and compare it to my third, I am amazed at how I continue to grow.

Then I laugh…

Because looking at my first book compared to my third, I see a totally different author and have to ask myself “Is this me?” I can honestly say, each book gets better and better. Not just the writing, but the story… is so alive.

Oh! But don’t take my word for it.

I’m biased (heck, I am the author). Check out my excerpts and see for yourself. Or you can pick up a copy of the books and see the progress and the story for yourself and let me know what you think. Hey, write your own review! Whether you like it or not, your opinion is valued (and if you don’t like it, don’t worry, I won’t cry).

As a whole, I would never trade this experience for anything. Don’t have time to look back too often, must move forward. I have more books to write, more stories itching to be told! Muwahahahahaha!!!!

RBH

Leave a Reply

