You Can’t Win Them All

I’ll be the first to say my first book wasn’t the best. And I know I won’t be the last. Posted here is a review I received from The Steel Bookshelf of my first book Children of Sun. Not my finest hour, but like all criticism, I take it in with an open mind and respect the reviewer’s opinion. I also hope he continues to read the trilogy despite his first impression.

Am I upset?

No way! This review isn’t the first time I’ve received criticism and it isn’t the harshest. I know as long as I write, there will be people who won’t always like the things I write. But regardless, I will continue writing.

RBH

Leave a Reply

