Misadventures in Audio… Pt 1

I admit, I don’t often (never) listen to audio books. Not that I haven’t thought about it. I just haven’t wanted to actually listen to a book. Plus, it reminds me too much like the Fisher Price cassette player I had as a child, where I had to read along with the narrator. I did love those books, but as an adult… well heck, I can read so why don’t I. And I do!

But since audiobooks are popular despite the PRICE, I decided to check it out. And I did, from my local library. Yes, they still exist!

Regardless, those who love audiobooks say that they’re good for listening too when you’re doing other work: driving, gardening, or some task that requires you to be visually focused on anything but a book. Usually I’m listening to music when doing certain tasks, but a book? Well this should be interesting.

While I listen, I’m going to do some research on what it would take to get my own books into audio format.

RBH

Leave a Reply

