Angel vs. Demon: ROUND 3 – K.O. & The Winner Is…

Angel: “You know what your problem is, Demon?”

Demon: “You?”

Angel: “No. You can’t stand the fact that the good guy is celebrated more than the villain. So you just want to bring down the image of the hero.”

Demon: “Where the hell did that idea come from? No, the good guy shouldn’t be celebrated, but let’s be honest, the bad guy is fun! Being bad is fun. And your problem is you know nothing of fun!”

Angel: “I have fun all the time, but just because I don’t share your definitions of fun, you assume. And you know what they say about assumptions.”

Demon: “That you’re an ass?

Me: “ENOUGH! So tiring. You two have been fighting about this more than I can stand. Demon, I don’t care if you don’t like my hero. He’s a good guy who is going to stay good. If you don’t like it, leave.”

Demon: “Yes, fine, fine. Grouchy much?”

Me: “I got your grouchy.” Smacks him on the back of the head.

Demon: “Ouch!”

Me: “And Angel, you’re supposed to be better than him. Why are you letting him bait you?”

Angel: “My apologies. You are right.”

Me: “Of course I am. My story. My rules. Go sulk.”

RBH

Leave a Reply

