It’s Not What You Think

RB: “So you guys think I’m trying too hard. That’s the reason for this intervention?”

Angel: “Yes, Randy and I believe you may be trying to reach for a perfection that doesn’t exist.”

RB: “Mmmm… A couple of months ago, I would have agreed with you. But more than one someones got to me before you did. I’ve already had all kinds of lectures about trying to please everyone and not writing what I feel… Yada, yada, yada… That’s no longer an issue.”

Angel & Randy: “What?!”

Demon: “Then what’s the damn issue?”

Angel: “Demon!?”

Randy: “Oh, it’s back.”

Demon: “Did you just say IT?!!!?”

Randy: “Did I?”

Demon: “You son of a-”

Randy: “I’m the one who should be pissed you demon goat stinky-”

Demon: “Goat! Who’s a goat? What kind of shit stereotype are you blabbering about?”

Angel: “Randy, don’t show him that story.”

Demon: “What story? What the hell is going on?”

Rb: “Demon, I see you couldn’t stay away too long.”

Demon: “Yeah, I’ll find a way to get you back for that prank. Regardless, I can’t leave you too long with Angel, her goody-goody-goodness would rub off on you more than it has.”

Angel: “And here I was about to welcome you back. I changed my mind. So RB what is the problem you’re having.”

RB: “Wordcount.”

Angel, Demon, Randy: “HUH?!?

RbH

Leave a Reply

